Other Programs (open)
60th Anniversary Program Part 1: Looking Ahead from the Past: Perspectives from AACAP Committees

AACAP’s Committees represent active groups of members with varying areas of expertise working together to provide and best care and outcomes for children and adolescents with mental illness. The accomplishments of these committees over the past 60 years of AACAP history are endless and help inform the field about where to go in the future. Join the chairs of 10 committees as they reflect on what the committee has done in the past, what the past taught the committee, and how the lessons learned are dictating the committee’s future.
Wednesday, October 23, 2013: 8:00 AM-11:00 AM
8:00 AM  
Introductory Remarks
8:05 AM  
Healthcare Access and Economics Committee
Harsh K. Trivedi, MD, MBA Vanderbilt Psychiatric Hospital, Nashville, TN
Anthony H. Jackson, MD University of Massachusetts, Needham, MA
8:20 AM  
Transitioning Youth and College Student Mental Health Committee
Adele L. Martel, MD, PhD Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine, Evanston, IL
8:35 AM  
Ethics Committee
Arden D. Dingle, MD Emory University School of Medicine, Atlanta, GA
Adrian Sondheimer, MD University of Buffalo School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences, New York, NY
8:50 AM  
Committee on Quality Issues
Heather J. Walter, MD Boston University Medical Center, Boston, MA
Oscar Gary Bukstein, MD DePelchin Children's Center, Houston, TX
9:05 AM  
Development Committee
Harold S. Koplewicz, MD Child Mind Institute, New York, NY
Christopher J. Kratochvil, MD University of Nebraska Medical Center, Omaha, NE
9:20 AM  
K12/Grants Oversight Committee
Paula Riggs, MD University of Colorado Denver, Denver, CO
Peter Tanguay, FRCPsych Ackerly Endowed Professor of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry (Emeritus) at the University of Louisville, Louisville, KY
9:35 AM  
Adoption and Foster Care Committee
George Alex Fouras, MD San Francisco Foster Care Mental Health Program, San Francisco, CA
9:50 AM  
Child Maltreatment and Violence Committee
David L. Corwin, MD University of Utah School of Medicine, Salt Lake City, UT
Judith Ann Cohen, MD Allegheny General Hospital, Pittsburgh, PA
10:05 AM  
Native American Child Committee
Michael G. Storck, MD Seattle Children's Hospital, Seattle, WA
Richard L. Livingston, MD Vista Health Services, Inc., Ft. Smith, AR
10:20 AM  
HIV Issues Committee
Mark DeAntonio, MD UCLA Neuropsychiatric Institute, Los Angeles, CA
10:35 AM  
Concluding Remarks

Sponsored by the AACAP 60th Anniversary Committee

See more of: Other Programs
Copyright ©2013 - American Academy of Child Adolescent Psychiatry. All Rights Reserved.